Winter adventures: skiing & cross-country skiing in Braies - South Tyrol

The magic of winter in Val Pusteria

Experiences between ice and snow

The winter sun glistens in the snow and warms the skin. Outdoor activities entice you outdoors. Winter can be so varied.

From the beginning of December to April, snow is guaranteed. Carve down the slopes, hops on your snowboard, enjoy deep-snow and mogul skiing. Modern lifts, skiing up to 2,500 m, snow-covered ski runs, night skiing, halfpipes and a snow fun park – these are only some of the many highlights. Always included: the captivating view of the Dolomite peaks in the middle of the Unesco World Heritage Dolomites.

Ski area Drei Zinnen

Fun on the slopes at its best

The Residence Bergheim is surrounded by the large ski areas of Dolomiti Superski, all only 15 minutes away:

  • In Alta Pusteria: the ski region of the Tre Cime (Three Peaks) with 5 connected mountains, 115 km of slopes
  • On the other side: the Kronplatz, well known for its wide, almost treeless slopes, 119 km of ski runs and 32 state-of-the-art lifts, is one of the top winter sports destinations in the Dolomites.
  • In the heart of it all: the small beautiful ski area Braies below the northern wall of Picco di Vallandro (Dürrenstein). Perfect for families and beginners who want to take the first “steps” on the snow. SKI RENTAL offers excellent service and the perfect equipment. SKI SCHOOL is where you head if you want to learn to ski and snowboard with trained instructors.
  • Cortina: on the trail of ski world cup athletes with breathtaking views and skiing fun up to 3,200 m altitude.

Recreation far from the daily hustle and bustle

If you are looking for a quiet individual winter experience, Val di Braies is just the place for you offering perfect conditions for winter and snowshoe hiking as well as ski touring.

Ski skins attached – adventure awaits! At your own pace, you climb to the heights of the Braies Dolomites. Their snow-covered peaks stand out in the blue sky. Endurance and willpower are rewarded with an incomparable panoramic view from the summit.  Then find your way through the deep snow down into the valley in a gentle swing.

View of the Three Peaks from the Paternkofel

Across beautiful landscapes

On a winter holiday in South Tyrol everyone will find their own rhythm of life. For example, on over 200 km of perfectly groomed and connected cross-country ski slopes of all difficulty levels in the Dolomite region Tre Cime. This aried winter activity is considered to be one of the healthiest sports, as it combines gentle yet intensive circulation, breathing and muscle training with a pleasant time out in beautiful nature and fresh air.

Cross-country skiing on the Prato Piazza

Winter is full of variety!

Red cheeks and beaming faces, while ice skating or sledding on the numerous sled runs. If you are looking for an adrenalin kick during your winter holiday in South Tyrol, you will find it in ice climbing.

Even if it’s cold, you can always count on sunny days to make you feel warm and cosy.

Sledding
OK

Wintererlebnisse: Skifahren & langlaufen in Prags

Die Magie des Winters im Pustertal

Erlebnisse zwischen Eis und Schnee

Die Wintersonne glitzert im Schnee und wärmt die Haut. Aktivitäten im Freien locken nach draußen. Der Winter kann so vielseitig sein.

Von Anfang Dezember bis in den April hinein herrscht hier Schneesicherheit zum Wedeln, Gleiten, Carven, Boarden, Tiefschnee- und Buckelpistenfahren. Moderne Liftanlagen, Skifahren bis auf 2.500 m, beschneite Talabfahrten, Nachtskilauf, Halfpipe und ein Funpark - das sind nur einige der vielen Highlights mit ständigem Blick auf die Dolomitengipfel inmitten des Unesco Welterbe Dolomiten.

Skigebiet Drei Zinnen

Pistenspaß vom Feinsten

Die Residence Bergheim liegt inmitten der großen Skigebiete des Dolomiti Superskigebietes, die Sie in nur 15 Minuten erreichen:

  • im Hochpustertal die Skiregion der Drei Zinnen mit 5 verbundenen Skibergen, 115 Pistenkilometern
  • auf der anderen Seite der weit um bekannte Kronplatz, der mit seinen breiten, fast baumlosen Hängen, 119 km Pisten und 32 modernsten Aufstiegsanlagen zu den Top-Wintersportdestinationen in den Dolomiten zählt.
  • Mitten drin das kleine, aber feine Skigebiet Prags unter den Nordwänden des Dürrensteins. Ideal für Familien und Skianfänger, die hier ihre ersten Schwünge im Schnee probieren möchten. Der SKIVERLEIH bietet den idealen Service und die perfekte Ausrüstung und mit der SKISCHULE lernen sie unter professioneller Betreuung kinderleicht das Skifahren und Snowboarden.
  • Cortina: auf der Spur von Skiweltcupsportlern mit atemberaubenden Aussichten und Skispaß bis auf 3.200 m Höhe.

Erholung abseits vom Trubel

Wer das stille und individuelle Wintererlebnis sucht, findet bei uns die idealen Bedingungen fürs Winter- und Schneeschuhwandern sowie Skitourengehen.

Mit den fellbespannten Skiern steigt man rhythmisch in seinem ganz persönlichen Tempo in die Höhen der Pragser Dolomiten, die sich mit ihrem weißen Kleid noch besser vom tiefblauen Himmel abheben. Ausdauer und guter Wille werden mit einem unvergleichlichen Rundblick vom Gipfel belohnt, um dann in leichtem Schwung seine Bahn durch den Tiefschnee ins Tal zu finden.

Die Drei Zinnen vom Paternkofel

Gut gespurt durch’s Land

Im Winterurlaub in Südtirol findet jeder seinen eigenen Lebensrhythmus. Z.B. auf den über 200 km bestens gespurten und verbundenen Langlaufloipen aller Schwierigkeitsgrade der Dolomitenregion 3 Zinnen. Schließlich gilt diese vielseitige Sportart als eine der gesündesten, da sie ein sanftes und doch intensives Kreislauf-, Atem- und Muskeltraining mit einem Aufenthalt an der frischen Luft und in herrlicher Natur verbindet.

Langlaufen auf der Plätzwiese

Der Winter kann so vielseitig sein!

Für rote Wangen und strahlende Gesichter sorgt hingegen das Eislaufen oder Rodeln auf den zahlreichen Rodelstrecken. Wer im Winterurlaub in Südtirol hingegen einen Adrenalinkick sucht, der findet ihn beim Eisklettern.

Trotz klirrender Kälte aber vielen garantierten Sonnentagen wird Ihnen im Winterurlaub im Bergheim bestimmt warm ums Herz.

Rodeln